Will Lucknow Super Giants Maintain Their Good Record Against Delhi Capitals In A Must Win Match?

DC Vs LSG: In this season of TATA IPL 2024, Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals will lock horns for the second time. Both the teams, LSG and DC can still qualify for the top four spot of this season. In just four encounters played between the Super Giants and the Capitals, Delhi has won just one match while Lucknow has won three games till now in the tournament’s history.
DC Vs LSG: Rishabh Vs Rahul Match Number 64th TATA IPL 2024.
DC Vs LSG: Rishabh Vs Rahul Match Number 64th TATA IPL 2024. Image Source - IPL

DC Vs LSG: The quest of getting in the top four of the points table is still on in the Indian Premier League 2024 season. Till now Kolkata Knight Riders is the only franchise side to qualify for the playoff berth and still three spots are vacant. CSK, SRH and RR are the favourites to be the last three teams of the points table.

But the way RCB has bounced back in their last five games, they can spring in a surprise as well. While the other teams like DC, GT, and LSG are still in contention of making it in the playoffs of this season of this cash-rich league tournament. Today, we will all see the last three spots getting filled for the playoff berth.

DC Vs LSG: Match Details

Match: DC – Delhi Capitals Vs Lucknow Super Giants – LSG TATA IPL 2024 Match 64th

Venue: Shri Arun Jaitley Stadium In Delhi  

Day: Tomorrow, Tuesday

Date: 14th May 2024

Toss Timings: 7 PM IST (Indian Standard Time) and Local, 1.30 PM GMT

Match Timings: 7.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST) and Local, 2 PM GMT

Live Streaming App: JioCinema Mobile Application

TV Channel: Star Sports

DC Vs LSG: Likely Playing XI of Lucknow Super Giants And Delhi Capitals

DC - Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Gulbadin Naib, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, and Khaleel Ahmed.

LSG - KL Rahul (C and WK), Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Arshad Khan.

DC Vs LSG: Preview Of Delhi Capitals And Lucknow Super Giants

Delhi Capitals (DC) had played their last game without Rishabh Pant and they lost that match versus RCB yesterday. But now Skipper Pant will be back for the crucial tie against LSG tomorrow.

The inclusion of Rishabh Pant as just a keeper batter gives a good balance to the side. DC needs to win this match to stay in the hunt for the playoff qualification.

Pant and Co are on the sixth spot in the current points table.  While Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will aim for a brilliant comeback after their thrashing loss against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

LSG lost that match inside the 10 overs and SRH made a mockery of the run chase. They won that game with all the ten wickets intact.

The Super Giants team has to boost their run rate as well after the 10 wicket loss against the Orange Army team of Hyderabad. Rahul and his men are on the seventh spot in the points table of TATA IPL 2024 and their NRR (Net Run Rate) is also in the minus, which is not a great sign for them. That’s why LSG need to win this contest quite handsomely to stay alive for the playoff contention.

DC Vs LSG: Head To Head Matches Played Between Delhi Capitals And Lucknow Super Giants

These two teams had met each other in the TATA IPL 2024 season as well, where Delhi Capitals bagged their first-ever win over Lucknow Super Giants when that match was played in Lucknow.

Till now, LSG and DC have played four games in the history of the Indian Premier League. Delhi has won one match while The Super Giants team has won three matches.

1.       2024 – DC won by six wickets in Lucknow

2.       2023 – LSG won by 50 runs in Lucknow

3.       2022 – LSG won by six runs at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

4.       2022 – LSG won by six wickets in Navi Mumbai

DC Vs LSG: Fantasy Team

Batters – Ayush Badoni, KL Rahul and Jake Fraser-McGurk

Bowlers – Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Ishant Sharma

All Rounders –  Gulbadin Naib and Marcus Stoinis

Wicketkeeper – Nicholas Pooran

Vice Captain – Axar Patel

Captain – Rishabh Pant

DC Vs LSG: Rishabh Vs Rahul Match Number 64th TATA IPL 2024.
IPL: 3 Captains Who Won Man Of The Tournament Award In Indian Premier League

Related Stories

No stories found.
Since independence