The Aussies In IPL: List Of All The Players From Australia Who Have Scored A Hundred In Indian Premier League

The Aussies In IPL: The Australian players are the integral part of the Indian Premier League tournament since the first ever season in 2008. India has been the second home of the Aussie players because of the IPL. So today, in this segment, we shall make a list of all the Australian players who have amassed the three figure mark in this cash rich league tournament of the T20 format.

The Aussies In IPL: In a tournament like the Indian Premier League, the overseas players from the other countries like Australia, South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies, Sri Lanka and New Zealand also hold an important place just like the players from the Men in Blue. The Aussies are playing this cash rich league tournament since the very first season in 2008.

Three players of the Aussie nation have also won this tournament. Shane Warne, Adam Gilchrist and David Warner are the players who have won this cash rich league tournament once as the skippers of their franchise teams. Pat Cummins is another Australia who is captaining the side of Sunrisers Hyderabad is in fray of winning the TATA IPL 2024.

The Australian batters have dominated the IPL since the first season. So today in this segment, we shall make a full list of the Aussie players who have scored a century in this tournament of the T20 format. The first century maker of the IPL was also an overseas player. He is from New Zealand, Brendon McCullum.

1. Mike Hussey -

Mike Hussey
Mike Hussey Image Source - PTI

The current batting coach of the Chennai Super Kings was a go to player for the Yellow Army. Hussey was a terrific opening batter for CSK in the first two title wins in 2010 and 2011. He crossed the three figure mark in the IPL in 2008 season against Kings XI Punjab, which is now known as Punjab Kings. Mr Cricket scored an unbeaten 116 runs in that match played in Mohali.

2. Andrew Symonds -

Late Andrew Symonds
Late Andrew Symonds

Australia’s Late Andrew Symonds was a terrific cricketer player for the Baggy Green and he had done decently well in this cash rich league tournament as well. He was the part of Deccan Chargers team and also smashed a ton for that franchise side in the opening season. Andrew scored an unbeaten 117 runs against RR in 2008.

3. Adam Gilchrist -

Adam Gilchrist
Adam GilchristImage Credit: AFP

The aggressive wicketkeeper and opening batter of Australia, Adam Gilchrist is also a winner of the IPL in 2009. Gilly led the Deccan Chargers side to the glory and he also captained the Kings XI Punjab team. Gilchrist scored an unbeaten 109 runs against MI in 2008 and Gilly’s second century came when he played for KXIP in 2011 against RCB.

4. Shaun Marsh -

Shaun Marsh
Shaun Marsh Image Source - AFP

The former Australian opener Shaun Marsh was good to watch in the first ever season of the Indian Premier League. He too scored a ton in this cash rich league tournament in the inaugural season. Marsh smashed 115 runs for the Kings XI Punjab team in a match against Rajasthan Royals in 2008.

5. David Warner -

David Warner
David Warner

The current opener of the Australian cricket team has also been a IPL trophy holder of this tournament as the skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016. Warner started his IPL career with DD (Delhi Daredevils). Then he joined SRH side and now he is back with the Delhi team, which is known as Delhi Capitals (DC).

He scored a ton for DD in a game versus KKR. Warner smashed an unbeaten 107 runs in 2010 season. His second ton in this tournament came when he was again with Delhi. Warner smashed an unbeaten 109 runs against Deccan Chargers in 2012 season. David scored two tons for SRH as well. He scored 126 runs against KKR and an unbeaten 100 runs in 2019 season versus the Punjab Kings.

6. Shane Watson -


Watto was the first player to win the man of the tournament award in the IPL. He won that award in the IPL 2008 season and also in the 2013 season. Watson played for three franchises, RR, RCB and CSK. He didn’t scored any tons for RCB.

But for RR and CSK, he has. In 2013, Watto smashed 101 runs against CSK, in 2014, he scored an unbeaten 104 runs against KKR, in 2017, Shane scored 106 runs against RR and his last IPL ton came in 2018 against SRH.

7. Steve Smith -

 Steve Smith
Steve Smith Image Source - AFP Photo

The former skipper of Australia, Steven Smith also has a ton to his name in the Indian Premier League, which is a T20 tournament. Smith had led the Raising Pune Supergiants side to the final, which they lost by just a one run in 2017 edition against MI. In 2016, Steve scored 106 runs against the Gujarat Lions team.

8. Cameron Green -

Cameron Green
Cameron GreenImage Credit: Twitter

The current RCB player and the pace bowling all rounder of Australia was the part of Mumbai Indians in last IPL season in 2023. Cameron Green scored his maiden IPL hundred when he had played against SRH. Green scored 103 runs in that match which the Indians won.

9. Travis Head -

Travis Head
Travis Head Image Source - ICC and Cricket World Cup

In the current Indian Premier League season of 2024, Travis Head is taking the SRH side to newer heights. Travis is opening the innings with Abhishek Sharma and SRH have piled up the highest run in the powerplay overs and the Orange Army has also amassed the highest total in the tournament’s history. Head has scored a century to his name in this season. He scored 102 runs from just 41 balls against RCB.

10. Marcus Stoinis -

Marcus Stoinis
Marcus Stoinis Image Source - Sportzpics

The pace bowling all rounder of the Aussies is the last player as of now to be added in this list of 10 players from Australia who have scored a century in this tournament. Stoinis scored a century when his franchise side Lucknow Super Giants needed it the most.

He anchored a run chase quite perfectly against CSK and helped LSG to chase down a score of 211 runs. He was unbeaten on 124 runs in that contest which was played on the homeground of the Yellow Army. That encounter was played in MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

3 Players From India Should Have Been In The T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Related Stories

No stories found.
Since independence