Sports

Team India got Big Success even After not being Part of Playing-XI

Priya Bansal

On the third day of the first test, the Indian team got its first success in the 67th over, but the umpire had given it not out earlier. Good luck to wicketkeeper KS Bharat, who forcibly asked captain Ajinkya Rahane to take a review. It was clearly visible in the replays that the ball had gone into Bharat's gloves, taking a slight edge of Will Young's bat. Ashwin also seemed to agree with Bharat's decision. He said that they are not even a part of the playing XI. He is keeping wicket due to a strain on Wriddhiman Saha's neck. This was the first catch of 26-year-old Bharat in international cricket.

Another wrong decision by the umpire

On the fourth ball of the 73rd over, Ashwin made a strong appeal for LBW against Latham, but umpire Nitin Menon gave Latham not out. Ashwin was completely satisfied with the wicket, but the Indian team decided not to take a review. However, later ball tracking clearly showed that Latham was LBW. If Team India had taken this review, then the wicket of Latham, who seemed dangerous to Team India, would have come in India's bag.

India got success before lunch

Image Credit: DB

Just before lunch, fast bowler Umesh Yadav got Kiwi captain Kane Williamson (18) out LBW to give Team India second success. Kane and Latham added 46 runs in 117 balls for the second wicket. The New Zealand team has reached a very strong position in the match.

Mumbai Indians Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: All The Details Of Match Number 55 In TATA IPL 2024

DMRC Celebrates 30th Foundation Day, Botanical Garden Awarded Best Metro Station

Congress Candidate From Puri Declines to Contest Lok Sabha Elections, Returns Ticket Citing Lack of Campaign Funding from Party

Legal Woes Increase for YouTuber Elvish Yadav as ED Files Money Laundering Case

The World’s First CNG Bike Will Be Launched on June 18, the Name Will Be Bajaj Bruzer 125 CNG