Rajasthan Gets 22 New Ministers: 12 as Cabinet Ministers and 10 Sworn as Ministers of State

BJP shocked everyone by naming Bhajan Lal, veteran BJP Strategist and first-time legislator as next Chief Minister of the Desert state. But 18 days have passed since then, and BJP was yet to name its Cabinet in Rajasthan. After much waiting and anticipations at last, 22 newly elected legislators take oath as new ministers of bhajan Lal council of ministers.
Ministers of Bhajan Lal
Ministers of Bhajan Lal Credit- Since Independence

Cabinet Ministers- Kirodi Lal Meena, Gajendra Singh Khinwsar, Rajyawardhan Singh Rathore, Babulal Kharadi, Madan Dilawar, Jogaram Patel, Suresh Singh Rawat, Avinash Gahlot, Joraram Kumawat, Hemant Meena, Kanhaiya Lal Choudhary and Sumit Godara.

Ministers of State independent charge- Sanjay Sharma, Gautam Kumar Dakk, Jhabar Singh Kharra, Surendra Pal TT, Hira Lal Nagar.

Ministers of State- Ota Ram Dewasi, Vijay Singh Choudhary, Manju Baghmar, KK Vishnoi, Jawahar Singh Bedham.

Meet the Faces-

Kirodi Lal Meena- Kirodi is BJP’s most prominent Adivasi face in eastern Rajasthan. He is credited to raise paper leak issue during previous Ashok Gehlot government. It was Kirodi whose explosive Complaint to ED led to arrest of RPSC member Babu Lal Katara and exposed Paper leak nexus within the commission. He was education minister in last Vasundhara Government and is widely accredited for able governance and a clean track record. Kirodi won Legislative elections from Sawai Madhupur. This is his sixth term as MLA of Rajasthan Assembly. Kirodi has been member of Lok Sabha twice and member of Rajya Sabha once.

 Jhabar Singh Kharra- He is Second Termer MLA from Srimadhopur. This is going to be his first stint as Minister.

Rajyawardhan Singh Rathore – This is his first stint as member of legislative assembly. Ex-Olympian Rathore was minister of Sports and Youth affairs in first Namo Government. However, he was excluded from Namo 2.0 council of ministers. He was sitting MP from Jaipur Rural when party commanded him to fight state elections.

Ministers of Bhajan Lal
Once a BJP Rebel, Now BJP CM: Life of Bhajan Lal with Unseen Photos

Related Stories

No stories found.
Since independence