Micro-Blogging website Twitter will soon close some interactive accounts on its platform. During this time, such accounts will be closed which have not been used for the last 6 months. For this, the company has started sending warning e-mails to the users. When these inactive accounts are closed, their username will be made available to other users.
According to a report by The Verge, a Twitter spokesperson has said that the company is working to close the inactive accounts. The company wants to provide better service to the users. These accounts are being closed under this commitment. This will provide accurate and reliable information to the users. People will also be encouraged to stay active on Twitter through this step. It can take several months to close the accounts of inactive users.
Twitter spokesperson says that we have found many accounts that have not been logged in for the last 6 months. These people will be told by email that their account will be completely closed. The company has written in an e-mail, “Sign in by December 11th, or your account will be history and its username will be up for grabs again.” In such a situation, it is clear that by December 11, the interactive users have re-opened their account If not signed in or their account will be closed.
By the year 2020, the company is preparing to introduce new features. In this, Re-Tweet and Mention will provide more control on the tab than before. If these are controlled then after rollout of these features the anti-harrassment tool will become more powerful.