Maratha Arabians Won T10 League Title

In the final of the T10 League played in Abu Dhabi, Maratha Arabians defeated Deccan Gladiators and won the title.
Maratha Arabians Won T10 League Title

The final match of T10 League 2019 was played between Maratha Arabians and Deccan Gladiators at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Maratha Arabians, captained by Dwayne Bravo, won this title match brilliantly. Former Indian batsman Yuvraj Singh was also part of this final. However, the Maratha Arabians team won before Yuvi came out to bat. The Maratha Arabians defeated Deccan Gladiators by 8 wickets in the final of this 10–10 over match. Wicketkeeper batsman Chadwick Walton was the hero of Maratha Arabians' victory, who hit a stormy half-century.

In fact, the captain of the Maratha Arabians team, Dwayne Bravo, won the toss and elected to bowl first, as he had bowlers like Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan and Kasun Rajitha. That is why the team of Maratha Arabians stopped Deccan Gladiators score to just 87 runs in 10 overs and took 8 wickets.  On the other hand, chasing a target of 88 from 60 balls, the Maratha Arabians team got off to a great start when opener Chadwick Walton and Chris Lynn scored 50 runs before 4 overs. Meanwhile, Chris Lynn was dismissed for 16, but Walton remained unbeaten on 51 off 26 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes. At the same time, Najibullah Jadran returned unbeaten after scoring 14 runs and achieved the title by winning the target with 8 wickets.

Chadwick Walton was adjudged Player of the Match for his brilliant fifty in the final. At the same time, Chris Lynn received the Player of the Tournament title for his outstanding performance throughout the tournament. Significantly, Chris Lynn scored the biggest personal score in the T10 league. Chris Lynn had scored 91 runs.

Related Stories

No stories found.