Facebook has brought a new feature which is about third party application access and login. This feature is of login notification. That is, if you log in to a third party application with Facebook credentials, then Facebook will inform you by sending a notification.
These login notifications can also be sent to you via email. In this notification, it will also be written that what kind of information is being shared with the third party app. This will greatly benefit the user.
With this notification, you will see a button where you can also revoke access. By clicking on this notification, you can review your Facebook credentials with that third party app.
Notification has not been received, but still you have to know which third party apps you have accessed through your Facebook credentials, then you can know this by going to Facebook Settings and selecting Privacy Checkup, if you want revoke it, then this is also possible from here.
Usually many apps or websites offer the option of logging in via Facebook. As soon as you give them access, then your Facebook data is given to them. In this situation, it is important for you to know what kind of information you are sharing with third party apps.
Also Read :